Region School Unit 70 /MSAD #70 Board of Directors School Board Meeting Minutes July 19, 2021

The Region School Unit 70 /MSAD #70 Board of Directors held a regular board meeting on Monday, June 14, 2021, at the Mill Pond School Gym. School Board Chair, Ronald Silliboy, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

<u>Members Present</u>: John Austin, Matthew Day, Mark Ganzel, Jared Hand, David Harris, Curtis Harrison, Edward McGillicuddy, Tim Moore, Clarissa Porter, Ronald Silliboy, Lynn Tuck, Cheryl Welton, David Wells

Members Absent:

Members Excused:

Also Present: Stephen Fitzpatrick and Lori Lenentine

<u>Staff Present</u>: Sandy Flacke, Jolayne Mathers, Matthew Oliver, Bernadette Willette, Elizabeth Gerritsen, Makala Swallow, Lacy McQuarrie, Tammy Carver, Cathie Hemingway, Stephanie Harris, Susan Bickford, Fawner Thomas, Danielle Fitzpatrick, Stacy Ramsey, Lisa Foster, Lisa Wilson, Karen Sattler, Sarah Baillargeon, Wendy Spellman, Jessica Stubbs, Yvonne Hyman, Renee Smith, Melanie Drew, Diane Jurson, Suzette Belyea, Jill Sewell, Amanda Nickerson, Haley Saucier, Mike Varney, Sara Deveau, Deloris Hammond, Jason Little, Sonya Swallow, Aimee Goff

<u>Audience Present:</u> Sharon Smith, James Griffin, Cory Rula, Courtney Rula, Darcy Oliver, Lee Oliver, Tasha Doty, Shannell Nickerson, Loreen Wiley, James Hemingway, Larry Wiley, Rebecca Cox, Tracy Rockwell, Chuck Rockwell, Robin Lawlor, Kaelyn Lawlor, Will Belyea, Buz Belyea, Jane Ross, Jane London, Jillian McAfee, Lawrence Quimby, Dean Porter, Emma Drew, Reggie Wilson, Denise Cambell, Bonita Quint, Duane Quint, Garret Brown, Nicole Brown, Crandall Shank, Dora Shank, Crystal Folsom, Chris Nickerson, Diana Dwyer, Brenda Adams, Janelle Goff, Cindy Floyd, Norma London, Mike London, Melvin Duff, Sheryl Duff, Otis Smith, Chad Duff, Tammey Scott, Doris Scott

Agenda Order and Adjustments:

Information Items:

4. Technology Integrator Hodgdon Middle/High School – Chad White

Executive Session: Under 1 M.R.S.A § 405(6)(A)- Duties of Officials/Appointees/Employees

It was moved by Tim Moore and seconded by Jared Hand to approve agenda adjustments.

Motion carries unanimously.

Public Comment: Public was allowed to comment

Presentations: None

Information Items:

- 1. Financials
- 2. Policies BBBA Board Member Qualifications, BBDA Board Declared Vacancy Caused by Absenteeism, and BCA Board Member Code of Ethics reviewed with no changes
- 3. School Board Standing Committee members
- 4. Technology Integrator Hodgdon Middle

Consider minutes of June 14, 2021

It was moved by Mark Ganzel and seconded by Tim Moore to approve the minutes of June 14, 2021

Motion carries unanimously.

Action Items:

Election of Board Officers

It was moved by David Harris and seconded by Edward McGillicuddy to elect Ronald Silliboy as Board Chairman, Curtis Harrison as Board Vice-Chairman, and Cheryl Welton as Board Secretary

Motion carries unanimously

Approve second reading of Policy BB – School Board Legal Status

It was moved Jared Hand and seconded by Matthew Day to approve the second reading of Policy BB – School Board Legal Status

Motion carries unanimously.

Table approval of Middle/High School Administrative Intern Candidate

It was moved by Tim Moore and seconded by Mark Ganzel to Table approval of Middle/High School Administrative Intern Candidate

Motion carries unanimously.

<u>Approve Middle School Math Candidate – Meghan Kervin</u>

It was moved by Mark Ganzel and seconded by Cheryl Welton to approve Middle School Math Candidate – Meghan Kervin

Motion carries unanimously.

<u>Approve coaching candidates – Scott Ciarleglio – Middle School Boys Basketball, Mark Faulkingham – Middle school Girls Soccer, and Jason Little – Middle School Girls Basketball</u>

It was moved by Tim Moore and seconded by Mark Ganzel to approve coaching candidates – Scott Ciarleglio – Middle School Boys Basketball, Mark Faulkingham – Middle school Girls Soccer, and Jason Little – Middle School Girls Basketball

Motion carries unanimously.

Regular Meeting Adjourned: 7:35 p.m.

Executive Sessions: 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(A) – Duties of Officials/Appointees/Employees

Entered: 7:36 p.m. Exited: 8:37 p.m.

Final adjournment: 8:37 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Stephen Fitzpatrick Superintendent