MSAD #70 Board of Directors School Board Meeting Minutes April 13, 2020

The MSAD #70 Board of Directors held a regular board meeting on Monday, April 13,2020 via ZOOM Online Conference. School Board chair, Joel Oliver, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

<u>Members Present:</u> John Austin, Matthew Day, Mark Ganzel, Jared Hand, David Harris, Curtis Harrison, Edward McGillicuddy, Tim Moore, Joel Oliver, Ronald Silliboy, Lynn Tuck, David Wells, Cheryl Welton

Members Absent: None

Members Excused: None

Also Present: Stephen Fitzpatrick and Lori Lenentine

Staff Present: Bernadette Willette, Tyler Putnam, Matthew Oliver, Shawna Lyons, Wendy Spellman, Kevin Kimball,

Diane Jurson, Suzette Belyea

Audience Present: Joe Cyr,

Agenda Order and Adjustments: None

Public Comment: None

Presentations:

Stephen, Matthew, & Tyler – Administrator Reports (COVID-19 Plan Update and Schedule) and Administrator Reports

Information Items:

- 1. Financials
- 2. Received \$1,000 grant from Full Plates Full Potential for our lunch program

Approval of Minutes: Consider minutes of March 9, 2020

It was moved by Ronald Silliboy and seconded by John Tuck to approve the minutes of March 9, 2020

Motion carries – unanimously

Action Items:

Approve COVID-19 Educational Plan (School Calendar Year Waiver)

It was move by Matthew Day and seconded by Mark Ganzel to approve the COVID-19 Educational Plan (School Calendar Year Waiver)

Motion carries - unanimously

Approve Efficiency Maine Lighting Projects

It was moved by Ronald Silliboy and seconded by Edward McGillicuddy to approve the Efficiency Maine Lighting Projects

Motion carries - unanimously

Approve Makayla Swallow moving from Long Term Special Education sub to first year probationary teacher

It was moved by Mark Ganzel and seconded by Cheryl Welton to approve Makayla Swallow moving from Long Term Special Education sub to first year probationary teacher

Motion carries - unanimously

Approve first year probationary teachers to second year probationary teachers – Sarah Baillargeon, Danielle Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Flint, Samantha Quint, Wendy Spellman, Loreen Wiley

It was moved by Tim Moore and seconded by Cheryl Welton to approve_first year probationary teachers to second year probationary teachers – Sarah Baillargeon, Danielle Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Flint, Samantha Quint, Wendy Spellman, Loreen Wiley

Motion carries - unanimously

Approve second year probationary teachers to third year probationary teachers - Noel Bell & Lacey Cleary

It was moved by Mark Ganzel and seconded by Ronal Silliboy to approve second year probationary teachers to third year probationary teachers – Noel Bell & Lacey Cleary

Motion carries - unanimously

Approve third year probationary teacher to continuing contract - John Gaug

It was moved by Edward McGillicuddy and seconded by Curtis Harrison to approve third year probationary teacher to continuing contract – John Gaug

Motion carries – unanimously

Administrator Reports:

Meeting Adjourned at 7:49 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Stephen Fitzpatrick Superintendent